Photo Gallery

DOVER, Del. – The Wesley College Athletic Hall of Fame increaseed its membership from 124 to 137 when 13 members are inducted on Friday night at the Wesley College Chapel as part of Wesley's Homecoming Weekend.

James Doran, Jim Gardina, John Hensley, Jeremy Jordan, Jimmy Kostack, Matt Lindell, Laura MacDougall Jennings, Rocky Myers, Gary Peters, Michael Simpson, Stefany Tiberi, Bobby Wheeler and Yalonda Wilkins Adams made up the 13-member Class of 2014.

James Doran ('75) –
 Doran played two years of football for the Wolverines and was a two-time All-Conference selection. After playing in the JUCO All-Star Game, Doran finished up his playing career at Lock Haven and was named First Team All-PAC at Defensive Tackle while leading the conference in quarterback pressures.  Doran was honored posthumously.

Jim Gardina ('02) – Just the fourth golfer to be inducted in the Wesley College Athletic Hall of Fame, Gardina was a three-time All-PAC selection and also earned All-Region honors while with the Wolverines.  Gardina won six individual Tournaments, was a member of three conference championship teams and played on the 2001 team which placed 18th at the NCAA Division III Championships.

John Hensley ('94) –
 Just the second Wesley player to ever hit over .400 for a season (.404 in 1991), Hensley was a standout on the Wolverines during their days as a Division III Independent.  Playing on Wesley's first-ever ECAC Championship Team in 1992, Hensley left Wesley as its all-time leader in steals and walks, while also ranking second in runs scored and third in hits.

Jeremy Jordan ('12) –
 The only Wesley player to be named a three-time ECAC All-Star (1999-2001) on the football team, Jordan was also a three-time All-ACFC selection, won three conference titles and played on the Wolverines' first-ever NCAA Playoff Team.  Jordan left Wesley ranked sixth in career tackles and still ranks eighth in the category with 324. Jordan graduated from Everest University in Florida in 2012.

Jimmy Kostack ('04) –
 Kostack, a two-sport athlete for the Wolverines, was a four-time First Team All-PAC selection in lacrosse and recipient of the 2003 PAC Player of the Year award. On the football field, Kostack was a three-time First Team All-ACFC selection and received All-Region honors twice.  While starring at corner, Kostack was a member of three ACFC Championship Teams, played on Wesley's first-ever NCAA Playoff Team and played in the Aztec Bowl. Kostack ranks second all-time in NCAA Division III history in passes defended.

Matt Lindell ('03) –
 A four-time All-PAC selection in cross country, Lindell is one of just two Wolverines harriers (Mike Schroeder) to earn All-Conference honors more than once.  The second fastest-runner in school-history upon graduation, Lindell currently teaches and is the head cross country and track & field coach at Cape Henlopen High School and serves as the President of the Capital School District Board of Education.

Laura MacDougall Jennings ('03) –
 Arguably the best women's lacrosse player in school-history, MacDougall was a three-time All-PAC recipient, earning First Team accolades in 2002 and Second Team honors in both 2001 and 2003.  Also an ECAC All-Star and the 2003 Wesley College Female Athlete of the Year, MacDougall held the career and single-season records for points and goals and still holds single-game records in both categories for the Wolverines.  Twice playing on the United States Upper Atlantic Regional Team, MacDougall received recognition by the State House of Representatives for her contributions and development of the sport in our nation's First State.

Rocky Myers ('05) –
 The 2004 NCAA Division III Player of the Year, Myers is the only defensive player or member of an East Coast team to ever win the Gagliardi Trophy.  Also a National Football Foundation/College Football Hall of Fame Scholar-Athlete Award winner, Myers was a two-time D3football.com All-American and is the only Wesley player to twice earn AP Little All-America honors which recognized all college players not at Division I institutions.  Also a four-time First Team All-ACFC selection, Myers twice earned All-Region recognition, received Academic All-America honors three times, won three ACFC Championships and played in the Division III All-Star Game.  Myers is currently ranked second at Wesley with 436 tackles and 16 interceptions and is the namesake for the NCAA Division III Secondary Player of the Year.

Gary Peters ('63) –
 A dual-sport athlete at Wesley during the Wolverines' Junior College era, Peters was a team captain on Hall of Fame Coach Jim Wentworth's first basketball team in 1963 where he earned All-Region XV honors.  Leading the basketball team in both scoring and rebounding, Peters was also a member of the baseball team and later attended Union College in Kentucky.

Michael Simpson ('04) –
 A 2002 All-American at strong safety, Simpson was also a three-time All-ACFC selection and two-time All-Region recipient.  Simpson was also a standout in the classroom, earning Academic All-Conference honors, was a member of two ACFC Championship Teams and played on Wesley's first-ever NCAA Playoff Team.  Upon graduation, Simpson ranked third with 49.0 career tackles for loss and 12 interceptions and still sits an impressive sixth in both categories.

Stefany Tiberi ('06) –
 Earning five All-PAC honors with three in field hockey and two in softball, Tiberi led the field hockey team to three PAC Championships and NCAA Tournament after being named PAC Championship Game MVP and All-Region in 2004. Named team captain in field hockey twice and once in softball, Tiberi still ranks seventh at Wesley with 19 career assists in field hockey and ranks among softball leaders in several categories. A member of the DIAA Field Hockey Committee, Tiberi coaches both field hockey and softball at Middletown High School after starting the field hockey team at Appoquinimink High School.

Bobby Wheeler ('69) –
 A standout in a pair of sports during Wesley's Junior College era, Wheeler was a pitcher on the baseball team and earned First Team All-Conference and All-Region honors on the basketball court in 1968 and also was named MVP of the Conference Tournament with a Championship Game victory over Baltimore Junior College.  Wheeler also earned All-Conference honors the following season and went on to play at the University of Baltimore and received the Mason Dixon Conference Unsung Hero Award.  After working in the Philadelphia Police Department for 20 years, Wheeler is now the General Manager at Juniata Golf Course and Executive Director for the Juniata Golf Foundation.

Yalonda Wilkins Adams ('95) – Totaling over 1,200 points, Wilkins left Wesley College as the school's all-time leading scorer.  Receiving the rare distinction of being a four-time team captain, Wilkins was voted as the team's top defensive player three times, led the team to its first-ever winning regular season and ECAC Tournament (1991-92) and its best season during the Division III era with a 22-3 record in the 1992-93 season.  Scoring a career-high 28 points in the ECAC Tournament, Wilkins graduated with an impressive 3.2 Grade Point Average.

Hall of Fame Class of 2014



James Doran ('75)


Jim Gardina ('02)


John Hensley ('94)


Jeremy Jordan ('12)


Jimmy Kostack ('04)


Matt Lindell ('03)

Cross Country

Laura MacDougall Jennings ('03)         

Women's Lacrosse

Rocky Myers ('05)


Gary Peters ('63)


Michael Simpson ('04)


Stefany Tiberi ('05)

Field Hockey/Softball

Bobby Wheeler ('69)


Yalonda Wilkins Adams ('95)

Women's Basketball