16 Wolverines Honored by NJAC, Nine Earn All-Conference First Team

16 Wolverines Honored by NJAC, Nine Earn All-Conference First Team

PITMAN, N.J. - The Wesley College Football team had 15 different individuals honored by the New Jersey Athletic Conference after earning the NJAC Co-Championship and the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. Nine Wolverines received First Team honors.

The Wolverines placed four skill position players and two offensive lineman on the NJAC First Team Offense. Running back Jamar Baynard earned First Team honors along with wide receivers Bryce Shade and Alex Kemp. Tight End Tory Robinson emerged as an NJAC First Team selection as well as offensive linemen Matt Gono and Austin Eagle, who were each selected to the All-Conference First Team last season as well.

Two Wolverines earned NJAC First Team honors on the defensive side of the ball. Linebacker Samer Manna and defensive back Andre Connally were each named to the NJAC First Team Defense. Bryce Shade earned his second consecutive NJAC First Team honor as a punt returner as well.

Four Wesley players earned NJAC All-Conference Second Team honors. Quarterback Nick Falkenberg was named to the Second Team despite only starting five games this season. On defense, Isaiah Ingram, Ben Robinson, and DaJahn Lowery each earned Second Team honors as well. Receiving an NJAC All-Conference honorable mention for the Wolverines were offensive lineman Blake Roberts and defensive lineman Nick Glover.

Running back E.J. Lee was also named Co-Offensive Rookie of the Year. The freshman earned NJAC Rookie of the Week four times, the most ever by a Wesley freshman, to earn the NJAC honor.

Wesley is one of four teams still in action this week as they take on Stevenson in the NCAA Tournament First Round on Saturday, November 19 at noon. Kean, Frostburg State, and Salisbury each qualified for an ECAC Bowl and will be playing this weekend as well.

Full NJAC All-Conference Teams List