Wesley Football Named Delawares "Team of the Decade" by Banner Society

Wesley Football Named Delawares "Team of the Decade" by Banner Society

Dover, Del. - It is no surprise that Wesley Football was named the "Team of the Decade" in the state of Delaware by banner Society. Since 2010 the team has had eight double-digit win seasons.

Under former head coach Mike Drass, the Wolverines made eight NCAA tournament appearances, NCAA South Region Champions twice (2010, 2011), NCAA East Regions Champions (2014), ACFC Champions (2010), New Jersey Athletic Conference (NJAC) co-champions twice (2015, 2016), NJAC Champions (2017).

In 2018, under current head coach, Chip Knapp, the team was ECAC Champions and in 2019 they advanced to the second round of NCAA playoffs.

Since 2010, the team has recorded a 103-23 overall record and a home record of 58-7.

This past season the team recorded a 10-2 record and advanced to the NCAA Second Round playoffs. Senior wide receiver Ruhann Peele was named NJAC Co-Offensive Player of the Year, All-ECAC First Team Offense, D3Football.com All-East Region team, and earned a spot on the AFCA Second Team Offense. Alongside Peele was junior linebacker Dante Daniel who secured his own spot on the D3football.com All-East Region Team and sophomore offensive tackle Brandon Bradford who earned All-ECAC First Team Offense.

The Wolverines look to repeat another great year in 2020.