Women’s Lacrosse Honored For Academic Prowess

GRAND LAKE, Colo. – The Wesley College women's lacrosse team was one of 86 NCAA Division III teams to be recognized as an Academic Squad for the 2013 season.  Every school with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher earned Academic Squad honors, and the Wolverines were one of just four Capital Athletic Conference members to receive the award.

Additionally, Tristin Burris, who was also named the CAC nominee for NCAA Woman of the Year, and Jen Jacobs, earned individual recognition.

Now led by first-year head coach Aimee LeClair, Wesley will open the 2014 season at home against St. Joseph's (L.I.) at 2 pm on February 16.